Contact Information for the RMTAO

The RMTAO is a not-for-profit organization that is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who are members of the profession of massage therapy.  The day-to-day operations of the Association are managed by a staff of four full time employees and one part-time employee.

General Contact Information

Registered Massage Therapists' Association of Ontario
1243 Islington Avenue, Suite 704
Toronto, Ontario
M8X 1Y9

Telephone: 416-979-2010
Toll Free: 1-800-668-2022
Facsimile: 416-979-1144

Board of Directors

A Board of Directors of up to 15 individuals, elected from the profession of massage therapy, provides overall strategic direction to the Association. Current members of the RMTAO Board of Directors include: 

  • Krystin Bokalo, BAHSc, CAT(C), RMT (Chair)
  • Darren Nixon, RMT (Vice Chair)
  • Victoria Johnson, RMT (Secretary)
  • Jennifer Bloch, RMT (Director)
  • Tania Hashiguchi, RMT (Director)
  • Dan Carell, RMT (Director)
  • Jennifer Hewitt, RMT (Director)
  • Melanie Levesque (Henry-Hayden), BSc, RMT, MBA (Director)
  • Stacey Shipwright, BA(Hons), RMT
  • Darren Stevens, BPHE, MA, RMT (Director)
  • Karyn Hughes, BSocSc, RMT (Director)

For biographies and photos,

Association Staff

The RMTAO has a small team of highly qualified staff that implement programs and services in support of its members and the Association's objectives. 

Andrew Lewarne, RMT
Executive Director & CEO
416.979.2010, Ext 301

Jill Haig
Manager of Operations
416.979.2010, Ext 303

Laura Fixman
Communication and Member Services Coordinator
416.979.2010, Ext 100

Caitlin Ferguson
Member Services Administrator
416.979.2010, Ext 300